enposa.blogg.se

Jasc paint shop pro 9 windows 10
Jasc paint shop pro 9 windows 10









jasc paint shop pro 9 windows 10

My next test will be installing on another machine with higher resolution and see if it runs at a higher resolution with a better GPU. So – you do NOT have to roll back the driver, but you do need to lower the screen resolution DURING INSTALL to install the program. Then I ran it in the recommended resolution, and it runs just fine. So I ran it in 1024×768 and it worked fine. It installed perfectly and put an icon on the desktop – as if it was Windows 7 (which has some issues printing in PSP 9). I could have gone with a generic driver, but I decided to simply change the display to a more common 1024×768 and I reran the install. I was running a non roll-back version, so that wasn’t an option. I DuckDuckGo-ed the issue and found it was a common issue. This meant I either needed to upgrade or get PSP version 9 to work.įirst attempt to install – it wouldn’t register the modules. I, at times, need to fix a photo and I detest Paint.

jasc paint shop pro 9 windows 10

On the machine I’m typing on now (a low end HP i5 14″ laptop with a meh Intel display that I take on trips and onsite) I’m running a fully patched Windows 10 home version – so no virtual machine capability. Others had issues after the Creative Update. Some people had no issues, while others couldn’t get it to register modules on a new install.

jasc paint shop pro 9 windows 10

So, the first thing I do is check to see if it will work at all. I go back and forth between PSP and Photoshop, but when I just want to do something quick and easy, my go-to program is Jasc PSP. I LOVE PSP 9 and at my level of usage, I don’t need a learning curve learning a new program. The short answer is: Yes you can providing you do a few things.īackstory: I recently bought a Windows 10 machine and tried to load Jasc PSP 9 on it.











Jasc paint shop pro 9 windows 10